名詞說明

米素律師事務所對於你的人體受傷案件的初次諮詢是不收費用的。你可以打電話到本律師事務所,或是發電郵給我們,我們會要求你提供有關案件的資料。然後本事務所將會為你安排一項會面,以便取得更詳細的資料,並且評估那些可能受理你案件的文件。如果你決定不委託本事務所處理該案,或如果本事務所決定不受理你的案件時,將不會向你收取任何費用。
附帶費用 (Contingent fee)
通常本事務所同意受理一項人體受傷案件時,本事務所將同意,基於一項附帶費用協議接受本案。這是說除非獲得賠償,否則將不收取律師費,並且費用是根據我們受理該案時同意的一項賠償費百分比來計算的。
辦案成本費與律師費是不相同的。律師事務所為了對一項案件提出訴訟,將會有眾多的費用支出,例如像調查費、取得警方、醫院與其他單位的紀錄、聘請專家與法院的費用等。在大部分的人體受傷案件中,本律師事務所將同意,預支這些辦案費用,然後在獲得賠償金後,再償還這些預支費用。如果律師事務所同意這項安排時,那麼除非你的案件獲得賠償,否則將不必支付任何費用。
架構性和解 (Structured settlement)
一項所謂架構性和解協議是指部分賠償金將是在未來支付的,是一項預先決定的分期支付賠償金,或者是在某些訂定的日期,整筆支付後續的賠償金。因此,支付賠償金可能是事先訂定的日期,不論是每月、每年或是其他在架構性和解協議中所同意的付款日期。這種賠償金支付方式有可能帶來不少的好處,如果你的案件要考慮這樣的安排時,你的律師將會與你討論細節。

米素律師事務所
350 Sansome Street, Suite 600
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: 415-788-2035
免費熱線電話: 800-222-7733

免費資詢,不獲賠償絶不收費
聯繫我們

Glossary

Free consultation
Meisel, Krentsa & Burneikis will not charge you for an initial consultation about your bodily injury case. You may call the office or send an email, where you will be asked to provide information about the case. The firm may then schedule a meeting with you to obtain more detailed information and to review the documents required to retain the law firm. If you decide not to retain the law firm, of if the firm decides not to accept your case, there will be no fee charged to you.
Contingent fee
Typically when the firm agrees to accept a personal injury case, the firm will agree to take the case on a contingent fee agreement. This means that there is no attorney fee unless there is a financial recovery, and then the fee is a percentage of the recovery that we have agreed to at the time the firm is retained.
Case costs are different from attorney's fees. The law firm will incur costs in order to prosecute the case, as for example, on investigation; obtaining police, medical, and other records; hiring experts; court costs; and the like. In most personal injury cases, the firm will agree to advance the case costs, and these costs will be reimbursed to the firm out of the financial recovery. If the firm agrees to this arrangement, you will not be charged for case costs unless there is a financial recovery.
Structured settlement
A structured settlement is a settlement where part of the financial recovery is paid in the future, in a pre-determined stream of income, and/or in lump sum payments due on dates certain. Thus, payments may be made on defined dates in the future, whether that be monthly, annually, or any other payment schedule that is agreed to at the time the structured settlement is created. There are a number of potential advantages and issues in connection with a structured settlement which your attorney will discuss with you in detail if such an arrangement were to be considered on your case.

Meisel, Krentsa & Burneikis
350 Sansome Street, Suite 600
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: 415-788-2035
Toll Free: 800-222-7733

Free consultation—no fee unless there is a financial recovery
Contact Us