執業範圍

滑跤、跌倒場所的責任

滑跤、跌倒場所的責任

當意外事故發生於公共或私人物業,並因為業主﹑佔用人﹑或物業的佔有人犯了過錯,受傷的人的是有一個索賠去補償他/她的損失。這些情況可能會出現在各種各樣的設置,包括零售商店,餐館,酒吧,寫字樓,倉庫,停車場等戶外場所,住宅,公寓,公共建築和公園。損傷可發生在許多不同的方式,例如高空摘物; 碎玻璃; 建築故障或崩潰,如天花板,屋頂,陽台或 露台; 游泳池意外事故; 和溺水。

在這種䅁例中,本律師事務所代表了關先生,一個35歲的油漆師傅,因他用「長臂」油漆滾筒來油一個建築物的外墙時, 這滾筒接觸了高空緣掛的電線而讓成了觸電和灼傷了他的手臂和雙手。由律師事務所聘請的意外事故重組專家及所進行了的法律調查研究透露出其上邊的電線比法限制的律規定更接近到這建築物,導致意外事故發生,最終獲得了$ 745,000.00和解賠償 (關 v. 某加州電力公司).

在另一案件中,本律師事務所代表一個家庭,他們在一個大型商店購物時,產品的貨盤從高處的儲貨架墮下並跌中這家庭,傷及家庭全部的五個家庭成員:父親,母親和三個孩子。我們為這家庭獲得一個可觀的賠償,從而顯示出這家商店未能正確地把貨盤安全地穩固在儲貨架上。

本律師事務所曾經代表了年輕的孩子們, 他們從建築物上層的紗窗墮下導致重傷。該紗窗的窗紗呈現出一個安全的屏障錯覺和穩當的幻覺,但在現實中所提供給孩子的是幾乎沒有任何阻力,孩子可悲地由窗戶穿過並跌到地面而嚴重受傷。

最近,本律師事務所代表了一位女子,正當她從一個公共公園走往她停泊的車輛時, 有在一棵大樹枝跌下墮中她身上,我們為她贏得了一百八十七萬五千美元的賠償金。  本律師事務所曾與一位樹木栽培專家合作,並證明這城市不恰當地修剪樹木和忽略了其危險性。

在其他案件中,本事務所為客人獲得了可觀的賠償金, 一個從天窗墮下的孩子, 一名男子因一座倉庫塌下後而受傷,一位在工地中因一堵牆倒塌後導致的過失致他人死亡的案件,和因公寓火災而嚴重燒傷的男子。

這些情況是需要一位有經驗的律師,熟悉建築法規, 行業習俗和做法,和能聯繫到專家團隊以支撐一個結果讓其客人對自己的傷害或死亡獲得法律上最高的賠償。

請在發生意外後立即聯繫我們,進行一項免費諮詢,以便你的權利能夠獲得保障與追訴。

免費資詢,不獲賠償絶不收費
聯繫我們

Areas of Practice

Premises Liability

Premises Liability

When an accident occurs on public or private property through the fault of the owner, occupier, or possessor of those premises, an injured person has a claim to be compensated for damages suffered.  These cases may occur in a wide variety of settings including retail stores, restaurants, bars, office buildings, warehouses, parking lots and other outdoor spaces, homes, apartments, public buildings, and parks.  Injuries may occur in many different ways, as for example falling objects; broken glass; building failure or collapse such as ceiling, roof, balcony, or deck; swimming pool accidents; and drownings. 

In one such case, the firm represented Mr. Kwan, a 35-year-old painter who was injured when the “long arm” paint roller he was using to paint the façade of a building contacted the overhead electrical wires resulting in burns and electrocution to his arm and hands.  Reconstruction of the accident by experts retained by the law firm combined with legal research revealed the electrical overhead wires were closer to the building than allowed by law, causing the incident, and resulted in a settlement of $745,000.00 (Kwan v. Doe California Electrical Company).

In another case, the firm represented a family that was shopping at a big box store when a palate of product fell from a high storage shelf onto the family, injuring all five family members: father, mother, and three children.  A substantial settlement was obtained for the family upon a showing that the store had failed to properly secure the palate to the storage shelf on which the palate was resting.

The law firm has represented young children who fell through screened windows from the upper floors of buildings sustaining severe injury.  The screens presented an illusion of a secure barrier and a false sense of security, but in reality provided almost no resistance whatsoever to the children, who tragically fell through to the ground below sustaining significant injuries.

Recently, the Firm represented a woman and won an award of 1.875 million dollars when a large tree limb fell on her as she was walking to her car in a public park.  The law firm worked with an arborist expert and proved the City had pruned the tree improperly and ignored the danger.

In other cases, the firm has won substantial awards for a child who fell through a skylight, a man injured when a storage building collapsed upon him, a wrongful death case where a wall on a construction site collapsed, and for a man severely burned in an apartment fire.

These cases require an experienced attorney familiar with building codes, industry customs and practices, and access to a team of experts to support a finding that the client is entitled to recover maximum legal damages for their injuries or death.

Contact us for a free consultation promptly after an accident so that your rights can be protected and pursued.

Free consultation—no fee unless there is a financial recovery
Contact Us