執業範圍

產品責任

產品責任

你可能曾聽說過,一家公司為了節省成本而忽略安全,以及產品在設計上有缺陷,即使產品是根據原用途使用時,都可能造成傷害。在其他的例子中,則是一項產品製造不當、或是公司可能並不知道其產品設計有缺陷。當產品在設計或製造存有缺陷、產品沒有安全裝置、對產品並不顯著的危險性未作警告、或甚至是產品的使用說明不適當,消費者都能提出理賠的要求。在這樣的案件中,可能是嚴格的責任、疏忽的責任、保證的責任、或是三者兼具。

當一家公司設計或製造了一項有缺陷的產品造成傷害時,消費者可以提出要求,由該公司提供像醫療費用、薪資損失與痛苦等的法律上補償。如果你或你的親人是這樣一項產品的受害人時,你將需要一家有經驗的法律事務所代表你進行追訴,因為這樣一件案子可能是相當複雜的,需要聘請有關的專家、利用證據與策略、以及瞭解什麼法律條文可以適用。事實上,適用的法律可能各州都有所不同,而這也必須要列入重要考慮的。你的律師將必須決定,在那裡提出案件的訴訟,以及由誰來負責支付你的損害賠償金。負責任者可能是產品的設計或製造公司、產品裝配者、產品銷售、出租或供應者、或是其他公司。甚至如果你並非產品的購買者,但卻是使用者或是一名旁觀者,你可能也可以提出理賠要求。

許多這類案子都涉及汽車、或是像安全氣囊、安全帶與輪胎等汽車零件。米素律師事務所曾對像本田與豐田等著名汽車公司,成功地提出過產品責任訴訟,而且可以協助你決定,你是否可提出這樣一項訴訟,如果是的,則可以代表你進行追訴,以獲得賠償的結果。

請在發生意外後立即聯繫我們,進行一項免費諮詢,以便你的權利能夠獲得保障與追訴。

免費資詢,不獲賠償絶不收費
聯繫我們

Areas of Practice

Products Liability

Products Liability

You have probably heard about cases where companies choose to save money over safety and design products with a known defect that can cause an injury - even when the product is used as it is intended. In other cases, a product is not properly manufactured, or it has a design defect that the company may not have known about. The consumer may have a claim when a product has a design or manufacturing defect, the product does not have a safety device, there was a failure to warn about dangerous characteristics of the product that are not obvious, or even where there are inadequate instructions on how to use the product. In a given case, there may be strict liability, negligence liability, warranty liability, or all three.

When a company designs or manufactures a defective product that causes injury, the consumer can fight back and demand that the company provide legal compensation for damages such as medical bills, lost wages and pain and suffering. If you or a loved one is a victim of such a product, you will want an experienced law firm to work with you to prosecute your case, as this can be a complex case that requires the utilization of appropriate experts, evidence and case strategies, and a detailed understanding of the laws that apply. In fact, the laws can vary from state to state, and this may also be an important consideration. Your attorney will have to decide where to file the case, and who is responsible to pay your damages. This could be the company that designed and/or manufactured the product, assembled the product, sold, leased or supplied the product, or others. You may have a claim even if you were not the purchaser of the product, but were a user of it, or a bystander.

Many such product cases involve motor vehicles, or the component parts such as air bags, seat belts and tires. Meisel & Krentsa has successfully brought and litigated product liability actions against automobile companies such as Honda and Toyota, and can assist you in determining if you have a case, and if so pursuing the case to a conclusion.

Contact us for a free consultation promptly after an accident so that your rights can be protected and pursued.

Free consultation—no fee unless there is a financial recovery
Contact Us