執業範圍

傷害死亡

傷害死亡

當一位家庭成員在一項意外中悲劇性死亡時,死者的家人的悲傷是無可言諭的,而情緒上的痛苦更是無法承受的。這樣一項意外案需要擁有對於這樣一項傷害 有特殊知識的律師來處理,因為他們瞭解親人可以如何提出一項損害賠償訴訟。通常死者的配偶、同居伴侶、子女、父母親以及有時兄弟姊妹、或甚至祖父母也可提 出賠償要求。這樣一項賠償要求需要提出特別的證據,以顯示這項死亡會造成他們終生的收入減少及財務上的支持,以及一名家庭成員死亡對於他們所造成的經濟上 損害。

在米素律師事務所,我們會花費時間去瞭解當事人的詳細案情,知道他們心愛者去世後,造成他們所喪失的關愛、伴侶、照 顧、安慰以及其他在法律所允許的損害賠償。我們擁有處理傷害死亡案的豐富經驗,並且有足夠的資源與專業能力使案件能夠獲得成功的結果。

這律師樓通常會準備一個強而有力的視頻演示去描繪出其遭受失出至愛親人的可怕經歷。在我們所處理的案件 中,曾代表70歲老婦人金溫蒂(譯音─Wendi Jin) 的丈夫與女兒,這位老太太是穿越馬路時被撞上死亡的。本案的警察報告結論說,金老太太是不守交通規則穿越馬路,是她的疏失,因此,保險公司就拒絕理賠。但 我們在受理本案及經過力爭後,最後在一項和解協議中,為死者家人爭取到近 200 萬元的和解賠償金。(金氏控告古柏─Jin v. Cooper)

最近,這律師樓替一位64歲男子的妻子及其兒子獲得了超過200萬美元的賠償金額,58歲男子的家庭獲得了185萬美元,一位46歲的女人捲入了一個涉及一輛汽車翻則的意外事故中被殺害的家人獲得了1.57億美元,,以及替一位74歲女士的家人獲得了150萬美元。

請在發生意外後立即聯繫我們,進行一項免費諮詢,以便你的權利能夠獲得保障與追訴。

免費資詢,不獲賠償絶不收費
聯繫我們

Areas of Practice

Wrongful Death

Wrongful Death

When a family member is tragically killed in an accident, the grief can be intractable, the emotional pain unbearable for the loved ones. Such a case requires the attorney to have detailed knowledge of the particular damages that are allowed, and the persons who can make a claim for damages. Spouses, domestic partners, children, parents and sometime siblings or even a grandparent may have a claim. It also takes special proof to demonstrate the lifetime loss of earnings and financial support, and the other economic damages suffered by the loss of a family member.

At Meisel, Krentsa & Burneikis we take the time to get to know our clients and to learn as much as possible about the loved one who was lost, because we know that this will enable us to demonstrate the loss of love, companionship, care, comfort and other damages which are permitted by law. We have the experience of having handled many wrongful death cases and we have the resources and dedication to bring the case to a successful conclusion.

The Firm will often prepare a powerful video presentation to depict the terrible loss inflicted on loved ones. In one such case, we represented the husband and daughter of a 70 year old woman, Mrs. Wendi Jin, who was killed by a car when tried to cross the street. The police report concluded that Mrs. Jin was at fault for jay walking and the insurance company denied the case. We took the case to court and won a substantial award of nearly 2 million dollars, resulting in a policy limit settlement for the family. (Jin v Cooper)

In other recent cases the Firm obtained awards of over 2 million dollars for the wife and son of a 64 year-old man, 1.85 million dollars for the family of a 58 year-old man, 1.57 million dollars where a 46 year-old woman was killed in a single vehicle roll-over accident, and 1.5 million dollars for the family of a 74 year-old woman.

Contact us for a free consultation promptly after an accident so that your rights can be protected and pursued.

Free consultation—no fee unless there is a financial recovery
Contact Us